Tuesday, January 22, 2013

Preliminary THA Results 2013

Data Reproduced from http://www.ctntworld.com/

These are the Preliminary Results of the Tobago House of Assembly Results. The Electorate really voted emphatically for the Peoples National Movement. The only seat that was keenly contested was the Parlatuvier/L'ance Fourmi/ Speyside where the incumbent Tracy Davidson Celestine had a really strong TOP opponent in Fitz -Herbert Taylor. However PNM emerge with a clean sweep. Notably was the absence of Prime Minister Kamla Persad Bissessar at the side of out going Minority leader, Ashworth Jack last night. The Prime Minister have been seen heavy campaigning with The TOP, however after PNM claimed victory, the Prime Minister left Ashworth all alone to give his concession speech. Jack was extremely brief only taking about 2 minutes to concede saying "Blame Me".

No comments:

Post a Comment

Disqus for TobagoDaily